Press

Press releases 2020

Frankfurt am Main/city centre: Mercurius Real Estate buys office and commercial building near Zeil

Mercurius Real Estate AG has acquired another building in a prominent location. The office and commercial building is located in the immediate vicinity of the Zeil, Germany's second most expensive shopping mile. The new acquisition at the corner of Töngesgasse 4/Reineckstrasse 3 comprises over 4,500 m² of commercial space and around 1,200 m² of warehouse space.

The attractiveness of the property is due not only to its outstanding location but also to the fact that the leases are due to expire in the next few years. The vacant retail space on the ground floor has a high potential for rent increases. The building also has 28 parking spaces.

With the Konstablerwache station, a central public transport connection is in the immediate vicinity. This and the immediate surroundings with the tourist magnet of the Old Town with its cathedral and Römerberg, Kleinmarkthalle and Museum of Modern Art (MMK) make the property a top location - both residential and commercial.

About Mercurius Real Estate AG

The properties of Mercurius Real Estate AG, founded in 2009, close gaps in demand on the residential market. The focus is on contemporary concepts such as "micro apartments" and "compact living". The focus of activities is on German metropolitan areas.

The volume of current and completed projects amounts to around 500 million euros. The owner-managed company based in Frankfurt/Main has already developed more than 1,500 residential units. Mercurius Real Estate AG is also building up its own portfolio of residential and commercial properties in Frankfurt and the surrounding area.

Press

Press releases 2020

Frankfurt am Main/Innenstadt: Mercurius Real Estate kauft Büro- und Geschäftshaus nahe Zeil

Mercurius Real Estate AG hat ein weiteres Gebäude in prominenter Lage erworben. Das Büro- und Geschäftshaus liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe der Zeil, Deutschlands zweitteuerster Einkaufsmeile. Die Neuerwerbung an der Ecke Töngesgasse 4/Reineckstraße 3 umfasst über 4.500 m² Gewerbe- und rund 1.200 m² Lagerfläche. 

Zur Attraktivität der Immobilie tragen neben der herausragenden Lage auch die in den nächsten Jahren auslaufenden Mietverträge bei. Die leerstehenden Ladenflächen im Erdgeschoss verfügen über hohes Mietsteigerungspotenzial. Zum Gebäude gehören darüber hinaus 28 Stellplätze. 

Mit der Haltestelle Konstablerwache liegt eine zentrale ÖPNV-Anbindung in nächster Nähe. Dies und das unmittelbare Umfeld mit dem Touristenmagneten Altstadt mit Dom und Römerberg, Kleinmarkthalle sowie Museum für Moderne Kunst (MMK) machen die Immobilie zum Top-Standort – sowohl wohnwirtschaftlich als auch gewerblich.

Über die Mercurius Real Estate AG

Die Immobilien der 2009 gegründeten Mercurius Real Estate AG schließen Bedarfslücken am Wohnungsmarkt. Im Vordergrund stehen zeitgemäße Konzepte wie „Micro-Apartments“ und „Kompaktes Wohnen“. Der Fokus der Aktivitäten liegt auf deutschen Ballungsgebieten. 

Das Volumen der laufenden und abgeschlossenen Projekte beträgt rund 500 Millionen Euro. Das inhabergeführte Unternehmen mit Sitz in Frankfurt/Main hat bereits mehr als 1.500 Wohneinheiten entwickelt. Mercurius Real Estate AG baut zudem ein eigenes Bestandsportfolio mit Wohn- und Geschäftshäusern in Frankfurt und Umgebung auf.